Thrift Style Thursday: The Polka Dot

Happy Thanksgiving fashionistas!! I am thankful FOR YOU today!! Thank you so much for coming over to my little corner of the internet today and I hope you’ll come back for my marathon postings of fair trade/give back gift guides for everyone on your list this holiday season!

Today is another THRIFT STYLE post joining with other bloggers (linked below). Today’s challenge is the POLKA DOT! Who doesn’t love them? They’ve been in style for a long while now and have definitely experienced a resurgence in 2013. I found a super cute dress for less than $4 at my local Goodwill.

I styled it with longer layered necklaces to help bring a focal point to all the dots, opaque tights, light weight sweater, and boots:

Image

Another great thing to keep in mind when you shop your own closet or thrift is that you can repurpose things! This dress was on the short side for me any way so I paired it with jeans and kind of ruched it on the sides and wore it as a tunic for the win!

Image

What do you think? How do you wear your polka dots? Ever repurposed clothes? How did it work for you?

Don’t forget to check out how these other bloggers wore their dots! 

Zhenya at beingzhenya

Nout at Sandpaper Kisses

Miche at Buttons and Birdcages

Jackline at Sincerely Miss J

Martyna at Spoolish

Justine of The Two Cent Chic

Kristi of Alligator Toe

Alex of Snippets With Alex

 

7 thoughts on “Thrift Style Thursday: The Polka Dot

  1. Wow, I absolutely love both ways you’ve styled the same dress to create two completely different looks!! Adorable and so much fun! Happy Thanksgiving and happy Thrift Style Thursday! 🙂

  2. I love both ways you styled it! and polka dots are my favorite, I think I could wear them every single day. I’m wearing a polka dot dress for thrift style thursday too, looks like we’re the only dotty ones this week;)

Leave a Reply

