Symbology: a token for Mom

Hey my fellow fair trade loving friends, I have a confession…  I haven’t bought a single thing for Mother’s Day. Have you? Procrastinators UNITE! We’ll be hard pressed to get anything exceptional in time given that most awesome stuff has to be mailed. That’s my experience anyway. But I did talk with Marissa, of Symbology Clothing fame, today, and she had some ideas for us.

Symbology just released their Spring/Summer line a week and a half ago. I went to the launch party in Chapel Hill. It was so awesome to see all of her fabulous new pieces – and some Fall sneak peeks too. (Of course, I couldn’t leave without buying a tank… you know, for blog/research purposes.)

IMG_2965

Who doesn’t just L-O-V-E cobalt blue? I might be slightly obsessed this season. This tank is perfect with my TRC peep toe flats. Add gold hand block print? You’ve got a real winner here.

 So there are other tanks to chose from. I got a small. They aren’t “fitted” so they’re pretty forgiving. There are some other tops – some are from their new collection – that I really love… the tunic and the button up below are fab! And perfect colors for this season.

symbology tops

I can always shop for myself… never have a problem identifying what I might want, but what about dear old mom? I don’t know a single mama who isn’t a fan of scarves and Symbology has some great ones. Here are some of my favorites. One is even on sale! For $34… use the following ways to save, and you could get it for $24. AND? Symbology ships PRIORITY mail and Marissa is going to do her best to get items mailed in time to get there for Mother’s day (you have like 1-2 days at best to get on the stick, though!)

symbology scarves

 

To treat yourself and/or your mom, head over to symbology’s site and shop. Here’s some ways to save:

> You can get a $10 gift card for answering a few questions for market research. Marissa really wants to know more from her target market – socially conscientious shoppers just like you! It’s a 5 minute survey and it’s kinda fun! (I was a little stumped when it asked me what bands/musicians were my fave. I seriously wanted to just put in my pandora stations.)

> Shop to your heart’s content and get $15 off your order of $50 by using code “iheartmama” at checkout or “lovemum” for $20 off $100 orders.

> Click this photo below and order your Mama a $50 e-gift card (shh… it’s our little secret that you only pay $35!) This is the perfect gift for all procrastinators. You can either print out the e-gift card and put it in the card you hand to her, mail to her. Or you can let Symbology know to email it directly to your Mama. Win/Win, my friends.

50 giftcard women

Have fun and enjoy those mamas, and those who are like your mama, by empowering mamas in India with sustainable work at a living wage.

signature

 

Leave a Reply

